A New Doll

My new sewing machine is working like a dream! For a few days I spent working on my doll. I have tried one of these dolls a couple of years ago and I just couldn’t get her to look right, but this time I know a little bit more about sewing and how things go together. I really think she is coming along really well so far. I am very excited to watch her come together. 

I decided to take a break and today I made a curtain for my window. It’s not all the way finished, and I still have another one to make for the living room but once I get them both up and hanging, I will show you what they look like. 

I am so excited for my doll to come together. My sewing machine is really doing great and I have yet had to re-thread it because it breaks or knots up! Woo-hoo! ImageD

 

Leave a Reply

