A new Machine, A new Inspiration

I am so excited. This week I received a brand new sewing machine. My old machine was a very cheap one, I bought it several years ago, 4 about, the cheapest one I could find, ( it was all the money I had) to buy a machine. I didn’t really know what I was doing, I inherited my mothers fabric collection. Anyway, a few weeks ago it was acting bad, it was something with the bobbin. I learned to fix it, but my fix didn’t work for long and I got so frustrated that I couldn’t get anything done. I didn’t sew for weeks. Last week my favorite sweater had a ripped seam, so, I took it over the machine and attempted to fix it. The dang thing wouldn’t budge. Well, it budged, but all it managed to do was make a tangled nest a bird would not want. I screamed in frustration, I NEED A NEW ONE!

Well, I did it. I ordered it, and it came! Its nothing fancy, but it is double the price of what I paid for the first one ( after all I am more familiar with sewing than I was then) and it has a few more bells and whistles that I just can not wait to try! Sadly, I have had a horrible week. During the last week all three of my poor babies came down with a stomach bug. I have had kids home all week, some days one, some days, 2 and one day all three. Sigh, I spent the week looking at my new machine all clean and brand new , all set up and ready to go, while I cleaned up things that are not fit to talk about on a decent blog. I finally turned it on last night, just to see it light up and to hear to what noise it made, but then I turned it off and went and cleaned a toilet. 

Today, only 1 kid is sick and he is on the road to recovery, my housework is getting caught up and the sun is shinning! After I give the bathrooms a good disinfecting cleaning, I will sit down and start designing my new creature. I can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “A new Machine, A new Inspiration

Leave a Reply

