Feeling Discouraged

Fibers and Fabrics

Fibers and Fabrics

It has been 7 months since I have had a sale on Etsy. Around Thanksgiving, I admit, I gave up. I felt like I just don’t have the creativity to be able to create “works of art”. I don’t have the skills. I am just not good enough. Plus with all of the holiday craziness, well, I just stopped.
But, you know what, I don’t WANT to stop. I want to keep getting better! The kids all went back to school today and the house is a disaster, I am a disaster and I am exhausted. Today I am going to start fresh, well, not completely but I am going to start learning, start practicing and just keep at it.
I am going back to what I originally had planned.I am going to only sell weird creatures! I am going to take off my pillowcases and send them all in to a charity that is mostly for kids, but maybe they can still use the. I am going to remove all my hats and scarves and give them away to the kids in the neighborhood because for Texas, it’s cold and the kids here just are not used to it and its cold at the bus stop in the morning.

Today, I am going to rest, shower, watch TV and eat. I am going out to the garage randomly when I need to stretch and start the cleaning and de-cluttering process 5 minutes at a time. I am going to start the next section in the online class I am taking on sewing and will read all about fabrics today. And, I may just make some cookies for when the kids get home this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

