My Bad

Well, I have been doing a terrible job on my goal of blogging at least 5 times per week. Life just get’s in the way. I know that my dream is to make wonderful items that others will love as much as I do and make a living doing it. Not much, just enough to help out and feel like I am helping my husband financially and love what I am doing. 

In the last couple of weeks, I started a “real” job working from home. Taking calls and placing orders for a company that I worked for years ago. I really do love it, the freedom of working from home and still being their for my kids. It’s going to be a bit tricky until school starts again in the fall because I have to work when the house is quiet so I can be more professional. After all, people might not feel comfortable giving their credit card numbers to a person with a bunch of kids yelling in the background and a barking dog. I know that I can make this work next fall, but it’s going to be a bit stressful until then. 

I also have to remember to not give up on my Etsy account just because I am now receiving a regularImage  though small, pay check again. I am going to change my goal to blogging twice a week instead of 5 times and spend my spare time doing what I love and that is sewing. 

One thought on “My Bad

  1. Just look at that little face, he (she?) looks like a teddybear.
    Congrats on the new job, and please don’t give up on Etsy, and your dream. Everything I have read about Etsy suggests that it takes a few months before the sales really start coming in. I have to believe in my own little business too..and not give up yet.

Leave a Reply

