No, I am not bored.

Yesterday, my husband asked a simple question. “Aren’t you bored with that yet?” Oh course not. I suppose I asked the same thing of my mother, watching her sit in her chair with a special light over her and a small table next to her as she would spend hours and hours of time cross stitching. Well, I have thought about my husbands question and it does seem rather tedious to be making hundreds of X’s over and over again, sorting through colors and counting stitches. To a non-stitched, I suppose it seems boring. So, why don’t I get bored with it?

It’s the colors I think. It’s so wonderful seeing the beautiful colors pop off the white canvas, like paint. It’s almost magical to see the pattern come together to create beautiful picture and to make something that will be around for years to come.I will wait and be patient and then look forward to seeing and hearing my family’s reaction when at last I have finished this project. It is coming together beautifully and I am enjoying the stitching. So, the next time he ask’s me that question, and he will, I will simply say, “no, I am not bored.”Image

6 thoughts on “No, I am not bored.

  1. Was just wondering yesterday why you are as silent as a little mouse..now I know ๐Ÿ˜€
    I really like the snowflake motifs, they look ever so intricate though.

    • I am having so much fun with this. My neck hurts, my wrists hurt, but I think I am addicted! Seeing the colors pop is so much fun! I haven’t even been cleaning my house! Lol! I have needed breaks so I will go around and pick up around the house, dishes, toys stuff like that, but my bathrooms really need attention, but I just don’t want to stop! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. My nephew requested a cactus doll from me one Christmas. I was so busy that I didn’t get to put it all together until I was at home in Indiana. I spent an entire day finishing the doll. Every couple of hours my nephew would come in and say “Are you still working?!” He was amazed that I could sit and be completely occupied, happy and working for so long!

Leave a Reply

