Putting the doll up for sale on Etsy.

Sometimes it’s hard to look at you’re work and think…is this good enough? Would anybody actually want this? It’s easy to say, no one will like this, it’s not good enough and through it out or put it somewhere out of site and mind. 

This morning I was looking at my finished doll, not sure it was finished. My bats and owls that I make, their personalities usually jump out at me, but this doll did not. I couldn’t “hear” her voice. This morning, I realized why, it was because she was very shy. Her brown hair and her clothes, though the skirt is a bit short, reminded me of Laura, you know the Laura I am talking about, the one nick names half-pint. I named her Ms. Wilder because she is not a child but not quiet an adult yet. Her head is in her books. She prefers to find a nice quiet tree to sit down next to and read. Is she good enough to put on Etsy? Especially since she is my first doll? I don’t know, but it certainly will not hurt to find out. Image

4 thoughts on “Putting the doll up for sale on Etsy.

  1. She is good enough, somewhere someone is going to take one look at her,and fall in love. Dolls speak to the heart 😉

Leave a Reply

