Creating my doll part 2

Here I have the doll completed, almost. I added some clothes for her and today I learned how to add her hair thanks to an awesome and simple video I found on YouTube from TheFancyDolls. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4VgS2IUMYw

She made it look so easy. I followed her wonderful instructions ( thank you so much!) and I did it! As I said, my doll is finished, almost. She doesn’t really have much of a personality yet so I put it up on the shelf where I can look at if for a day or two, maybe three. My first thought was to “zombie-fy her”, after all, I still had the season finale from the Walking Dead in my head. However, she just doesn’t seem the type. Prim and proper is more her style.

I am considering ageing her a bit by dying her in black coffee. I have had great success with that technique and it’s fun. I am also considering adding a defined chin with some hand stitches and a few other details to her face and body. I would love to here any suggestions and recommendations on what I should do with her next. Should I…

1. Zombie-fy her?

2. Age her?

3. Add more details?

Any other ideas or suggestions would be wonderful. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day. Image

One thought on “Creating my doll part 2

Leave a Reply

